Zodiac Sign Aquarius

Aquarius Zodiac Sign: Traits, Dates, Facts & More


/ uh-kwair-ee-uhs /

What does Aquarius mean?

Aquarius is the name of a constellation that resembles an individual carrying a bucket of water. Sometimes referred to as the Water Bearer or Water Carrier.

A constellation is a group of stars that appear close to one another in the sky, especially a named group.

Aquarius is one of the twelve zodiacal constellations, which are constellations that appear within the zodiac.

Aquarius According to Astrology

In astronomy, the zodiac is the region of the sky along which the apparent motion of the sun, moon, and planets can be observed.

Despite its origins in astronomy, the term zodiac is most commonly linked with and used in the context of astrology, the pseudoscience in which the placements of celestial bodies at specific times are believed to impact or be correlated with human behavior and events.

In astrology, the zodiac refers to a diagram (typically circular) depicting the zodiac belt and displaying the symbols associated with each of the 12 constellations or parts, known as zodiac signs.

Hidden numerology Zodiac Signs

Aquarius is among these zodiac signs. It is located between Capricorn and Pisces and is the twelfth zodiac sign.

The brightest star in Aquarius, Sadalmelik (Arabic for “the fortunate stars of the king”), has a magnitude of 3.0.

In astrology, Aquarius is the eleventh sign of the zodiac and is said to rule the period from around January 20 to February 18.

See also  A Comprehensive Guide To Western Astrology

What is the 11th Zodiac? Aquarius (January 20 to February 18)

It has been hypothesized that its depiction as a man pouring a stream of water from a jug arose because, in ancient times, the rising of Aquarius corresponded with a period of flooding and rain in the Middle East.


Calculate Your New Old & Chinese Zodiac Sign

Calculate Your Zodiac Sun Sign

Kasamba Astrology Reading

Zodiac Sign Aquarius

The Traits of the Aquarius Zodiac Sign

Strengths Aquarius’s characteristics are progressive, unique, autonomous, and altruistic.
Weaknesses: Avoids emotional expression, irritable, unyielding, and distant.
Aquarius enjoys having fun with friends, engaging in risky business, fighting for causes, and having intellectual discussions.
Aquarius dislikes limitations, unfulfilled promises, loneliness, and dull or monotonous circumstances.

Aquarius is the final of the zodiac’s air signs, despite its “water” name.

Aquarius is symbolized by the water bearer, a mystic healer who bestows water, or life, upon the earth. Aquarius is innovative, progressive, and brazenly revolutionary.
Consequently, Aquarius is the most altruistic zodiac sign.

Ultimately, Aquarius is committed to making the world a better place.

You may fall on the introvert end of the personality scale, but that doesn’t mean you can’t have fun.

You possess an enviable blend of intelligence and intuition, allowing you to recognize favorable prospects even in dire circumstances.

Zodiac Sign Aquarius

Aquarius’ Facts & Connections

Element  Air
Color  Light-Blue, Silver
Quality  Fixed
Day  Saturday
Greatest Compatibility  Leo, Sagittarius
Lucky Numbers  4, 7, 11, 22, 29
Zodiac Dates  January 20 – February 18
Zodiac Symbol The Water Bearer
Birthstone Garnet, Amethyst, Moss Agate, Opal, Sugilite
Ruling Planet Saturn & Uranus
Ruling House Eleventh  XI
Luck Gemstone Amethyst
Flower Orchid
Tarot Card  The Star
See also  Get to know Astrology and Career Choices available to you


Astro tarot reading by Astrotarot

Aquarius’s Symbol 

Aquarius (♒︎) 
The symbol for Aquarius is an ancient sign representing water ripples.

The fact that there are two of them represents our common and divine natures as they communicate with one another, namely, waters above and waters below.

This symbol represents passive dualism and the flow of one’s communication with God.

Aquarius Symbol- sign

What is the Aquarius Sign?

Aquarius (♒︎)

There are two widely-used emblems representing Uranus. The first one derives from the combination of the Mars and Sun symbols.

It is a common astrological glyph used in astrology, and it represents driving (arrow) over a divine spirit (circle) around a seed of promise.

The second sign is meant to symbolize the letter “H” from the surname of its discoverer, Herschel.

In it, the circle of spirit and a prominent cross of matter are depicted in the form of an antenna that uses matter to gain understanding.

Observe that the circle and the cross actually symbolize Venus inverted.

On both ends of the cross are crescents, which represent various mental functions, ideas that travel in opposite directions and make us susceptible to environmental cues.

Aquarius’s Ruling Planet

In modern astrological interpretations, Uranus rules Aquarius, whereas Saturn has traditionally controlled the sign.

Uranus was a primordial god also known as Father Sky. He was the son and husband of Mother Earth, Gaia, and the parents of the first generation of Titans.

He despised his offspring and was ultimately deposed by one of his sons, Cronus, who castrated him and seized power.

According to one version of the myth, his genitalia fell into the sea, and from sea foam, Venus was formed.

See also  Zodiac in Pop Culture


Read about the other 12 Zodiac Signs 

1. Aries(♈︎)   //  2. Taurus (♉︎) // 3. Gemini (♊︎) // 4. Cancer (♋︎) // 5. Leo (♌︎)  // 6. Virgo (♍︎) 
7. Libra (♎︎) // 8. Scorpio (♏︎) // 9. Sagittarius (♐︎) //  10. Capricorn (♑︎) // 11. Aquarius (♒︎) // 12. Pisces (♓︎) 


keen trusted psychic readings 

Call of Destiny