Libra Zodiac Sign: Dates, Elements, Qualities, Traits and Ruling Planets

Libra Zodiac Sign: Traits, Dates, Facts & More


/ lee-bruh /

The constellation Libra is sometimes viewed as a pair of scales. It is also known as the Balance and the Scales.

A constellation is a group of stars that appear close to one another in the sky, especially a named group.

Libra is one of the twelve zodiacal constellations or constellations that appear inside the zodiac’s defined region of the sky.

What does Libra mean?
In astronomy, the zodiac is the region of sky along which the apparent motion of the sun, moon, and planets can be observed.

Despite its origins in astronomy, the term zodiac is most commonly linked with and used in the context of astrology, the pseudoscience in which the placements of celestial bodies at specific times are believed to impact or be correlated with human behavior and events.

In astrology, zodiac refers to a diagram (typically circular) depicting the zodiac belt and displaying the symbols associated with each of the 12 constellations or parts, known as zodiac signs.

Hidden numerology Zodiac Signs

The sign Libra is one of these. It is the seventh sign of the zodiac and is located between Virgo and Scorpio.

The brightest star in Libra, Zubeneschamali (Arabic meaning “northern claw,” as it was previously considered part of Scorpius; also known as Beta Librae), has a magnitude of 2.6.

Libra According to Astrology

In astrology, Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac and is said to govern the time period from about September 22 and October 23.

See also  The History of Astrology: A Journey Through Time and Cultures 

It is symbolized by a lady (sometimes identified as Astraea, the Roman goddess of justice) holding a balance or by the balance itself.

What is the 6th Libra? Libra ( September 23 – October 22)

Balance, harmony, and justice characterize the energy of Libra.
As a cardinal air sign, the Libra Zodiac Sign is symbolized by the scales (interestingly, the only inanimate object of the zodiac), which represents the sign’s preoccupation with achieving balance.
Libra is obsessed with symmetry and strives to achieve balance in all aspects of life, particularly in matters of the heart.

The Traits of the Libra Zodiac Sign

Strengths: Cooperative, diplomatic, courteous, impartial, and social
Weaknesses: hesitating, avoiding confrontations, holding grudges, and self-pity
Libra enjoys harmony, compassion, generosity, and the great outdoors.
Libra’s dislikes are aggression, injustice, loudmouths, and uniformity.

You have a vast social network, and your tolerance allows you to get along with virtually everyone. But avoid becoming lost in the crowd!

Focusing on self-care and introspection will assist you in gaining confidence over time.

Libra Zodiac Sign: Dates, Elements, Qualities, Traits and Ruling Planets

Libra Facts & Connections

Element  Air
Color  Pink, Green
Quality  Cardinal
Day  Friday
Greatest Compatibility  Aries, Sagittarius
Lucky Numbers  4, 6, 13, 15, 24
Zodiac Dates  September 23 – October 22
Zodiac Symbol The Scales
Birthstone Opal, Peridot, Agate
Ruling Planet Venus
Ruling House Seventh VII
Luck Gemstone Sapphire
Flower Rose
Tarot Card Justice


Astro tarot reading by Astrotarot

Libra’s Symbol 

In addition to representing the scales of a balance, the Libra  Sign depicts the Sun setting over the horizon.

There are numerous interpretations of the Libra Zodiac Sign symbol, but the most telling is that it represents an impediment that must be conquered.

See also  Capricorn Zodiac Sign: Traits, Dates, Facts & More

The bottom line of the sign represents an earthy, reasonable path that faces no hurdles, but the higher line, which aims towards the sky, appears to be a steep hill that must be scaled in order to reach the opposite side of the balance.

This is an excellent analogy for relationships in their purest form, as the greatest challenge for each of us is to fully comprehend our spouse and the “other side.”

What is the Libra Sign?

Libra (♎︎)

The Venus symbol consists of a circle with a cross below it. The circle symbolizes the heavenly spirit and points to the divinity of Venus and the sign of Libra.

Whereas the cross represents physical matter and practicality and is associated with the sign of Taurus.

The relationship between the two signifies our urge to bring the divine to Earth, to create beauty in our physical reality, and to embody divine love in our daily lives.

Libra’s Ruling Planet

The planet Venus, named by the Romans after their goddess of love, beauty, sex, fertility, prosperity, and desire, rules the Zodiac Sign of Libra.

This deity’s precursor was the Greek goddess Aphrodite, whose function was similar to that of Venus.

Read about the other 12 Zodiac Signs 

1. Aries(♈︎)   //  2. Taurus (♉︎) // 3. Gemini (♊︎) // 4. Cancer (♋︎) // 5. Leo (♌︎)  // 6. Virgo (♍︎) 
7. Libra (♎︎) // 8. Scorpio (♏︎) // 9. Sagittarius (♐︎) //  10. Capricorn (♑︎) // 11. Aquarius (♒︎) // 12. Pisces (♓︎) 


See also  The Fire Element in Astrology

keen trusted psychic readings 

Call of Destiny